My Chest of Lessons

      I was young when I started playing video games, I mean, who wasn’t? I enjoyed the graphics and the gameplay but there is one thing I was more interested in. It was the dialogues, the quotes told by the characters.

      Every time I hear a good quote from the characters I would always get a pen and paper and write it down. I would sometimes say it over and over. This is the reason I loved the Final Fantasy series and Kingdom Hearts. They talk about light and darkness. About doing good things despite others thinking its foolish. Honestly, I learned more good values from games than in school. So here are some of the quotes that struct me most and I use them as inspiration:

 

      “Whatever happens embrace your dreams and protect your honor” – Zack Fair(FF7)

      “Don’t run away from living” – Lindow (God Eater)

      “To be truly pure, one must sacrifice his own purity for others” – (Patapon)

      “A powerful enough dream will always be enough to light the darkness” – Terra ( Kingdom Heats)

      This are just some of the things I’ve learned from gaming. I wrote this article because I want to tell people that in gaming, there’s more than that meets the eye.

Leave a Reply

